The Point of No Returns

by @style

Apologies for the lack of posting recently, I seem to have been busy doing nothing for the last week or two (that’s not actually true, I had the Mad Men and Ashes to Ashes box sets to get through and was somewhat distracted!)

There’s been a bit of an epidemic recently of people buying things then trying to bring them back weeks later having ‘changed their minds’ about them. Obviously this is a bit of a problem for all concerned. For me it’s a problem as there’s no way for me to know that they’ve not been worn and for the buyer there’s the problem that they want to return.

So. To combat any confusion and to make the policy absolutely crystal clear I’ve decided to put a notice up in the shop telling everyone that sales are FINAL. No returns, no exchange. All vintage shops have the same policy so I thought it would be wise to put it on here too.

There’s so much more I could say on this issue, but the point is simple.

Would also like to say a big thanks to everyone who came to the event at The Panopticon, it was a great success! I think Dolly Tartan and the rest of the Ooh La La team are trying to make it a regular thing so I will keep you all updated on that!

