Fun Vintage Costume Jewellery and Style Inspiration

by @style

I recently ( I know, I’m about a year behind everyone else!) came across the Sea of Shoes blog, run by 18 year old Texan, Jane Aldrige. This girl has amazing style. Admittedly she has an enormous budget; much of her wardrobe is designer, not least the billion pairs of shoes she seems to own. I really like, however, the way she wears vintage and in particular vintage costume jewellery. She has an amazing collection and seems to be able to wear them pretty effortlessly.

I’ve been very inspired by that and this morning took delivery of a massive box of Sea of Shoes-esque 80s gold tone chunky jewellery, including necklaces, cuffs, bracelets, earrings (which are insane, in a good way) and brooches. I could be a very bad shop owner and keep it all to myself, but i must be stopped, so it’s all here for sale!

Also yesterday got in the sweetest little mink summer evening jacket with 3/4 sleeves and an open collar, gorgeous (again, tempted to keep, must be stopped) and a few great kaftans which will look amazing on summer nights.

There’s loads of new stock coming in constantly at the moment and I’m trying to get in more fun, summery stuff as opposed to the formal and evening stuff we usually stock, so get in here soon to get your pick of the best!

Here’s lots of pictures of Jane Sea of Shoes looking very stylish in lots of clothes and jewellery I wish I could afford!

*Pictures all from Sea of Shoes

And here’s a selection of the things I’ve just had in! Apologies for the crappy photography, I hate my camera 😦

