BBC’s Style Decade

by @style

I LOVE BOY GEORGE

The BBC’s style decade was formally inducted last night with the showing of their much anticipated adaptation of Boy George’s autobiography. Having seen the still shots from the film I was beyond excited to see how well the actual story would turn out. Unfortunately I was left totally underwhellmed  by the whole thing. The narrative was so fractured and flimsy that unless you had a good idea of the true story you’d have no idea what was going on. It was, however, a triumph of style over substance (and nothing thrills me more than a good bit of style of a Sunday evening). The make-up and costumes were absolutely outstanding, at times I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me and I was actually looking at the real Boy.

Overall, the thing looked amazing and made up for in style what it severely lacked in substance and soul.

Here it is to view on iPlayer, it’s probably only available for a week, so watch it while you can!

Karma Karma Karma Chameleon!!!!

The rest of the style decade programming looks quite interesting too, check the BBC website for more info.

